Product detail

The Dance in the Dark (Scarlet & Ivy #3)

The Dance in the Dark (Scarlet & Ivy #3)

Author: Sophie Cleverly
Series: Scarlet and Ivy
$16.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. With their evil headmaster, Mr Bartholomew, safely out of the picture and kindly Mrs Knight in charge, it looks like life at Rookwood School is looking up. There's a ballet recital Scarlet is desperate to star in, and more clues to uncover about the twins' mother. But after their beloved ballet teacher Miss Finch suddenly disappears and strange Madame Zelda takes her place, freakish things start happening. Poison letters are circulating the school, and 'accidents' are plaguing the students. It seems that the girls are in danger once more...Is someone out for the ultimate revenge?

Reviews

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series: "I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more." Guardian.com, children's reviews

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007589227
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins
  • : books