The Edge of the World (Paladero #3)

Author(s): Steven Lochran

MIDDLE FICTION

 


Joss, Hero and Drake are prentice paladeros, cowboy-knights that ride dinosaurs and might one day fight to protect their kingdom. But trouble is brewing in Thunder Realm, and the young friends will be called to battle even sooner than they realise ... Joss and his Bladebound brethren have worked hard to earn their paladero training, from battling bloodthirsty witches and monsters to hunting down a gang of vicious kidnapping pyrates. But when the three friends travel to Hero's old order, Blade's Edge Acres, to continue their training, they are faced with a new challenge: Hero's mentor, Lord Haven, is dead. And it looks like he may have been murdered. As the trio investigate Haven's death, they uncover a sinister plot that threatens all of Thunder Realm. But with dark figures circling ever closer, do the three young prentices have any chance of saving the kingdom - let alone themselves? In the third instalment of this brilliant fantasy series by Steven Lochran, readers are taken on a wild adventure through the kingdom of Thunder Realm. Perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones and the Ranger's Apprentice series by John Flanagan.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760124724
  • : Hardie Grant Books
  • : E2
  • : books