The Man in the Shadows (Phoenix Files #1-2 Bind-Up)

Author(s): Chris Morphew


The first two books of The Phoenix Files series, Arrival and Contact, come together. Luke is doing it tough. His parent's have just split up, and his mum has dragged him off to brand-new town in the middle of nowhere: Phoenix. There's something strange about Phoenix though. No cars, no phones and no internet. The only normal part is Peter and his other new friends. Things get even weirder when they discover that someone is plotting to wipe out the human race. Why are the all powerful Shackleton Co-operative after them? Why is Phoenix suddenly the safest place on earth? The clock is ticking. Blurb to be confirmed.

Product Information

Chris Morphew was born in Sydney in 1985. His experiences as a qualified primary school teacher, combined with his own formative high school years, have resulted in unintentional invaluable research for his writing. Chris is one of the most popular pseudonymous authors behind the multi-million-selling Zac Power series. Man in the Shadows is the first of the three new volumes of his best-selling series The Phoenix Files, Blood in the Ashes, the second in this edge-of-your seat trilogy, is available in 2015. Life in the Flames is the trilogy's explosive finale (available 2016). His next project sees him team up with another Zac Power contributor David Harding and best-selling Go Girl contributor Rowan McAuley, as Cerberus Jones, to bring us an exciting new sci-fi series for younger readers, The Gateway, releasing in April 2015! Chris still lives in Sydney and continues to divide his time between writing and teaching.

General Fields

  • : 9781760124250
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : books